Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Kevin O'Morrison


Born - 25 May 1916, St Louis, Missouri, USA
Died - 11 December 2016

Fair-haired, fresh-faced, well-built American character actor and later writer who played soldiers, boxers and even had his own TV series in the 1950s as Charlie Wild, Private Detective. Less busy as he entered his forties, his films included Winged Victory (1944), Dear Ruth (1947), Saigon (1948), The Set-Up (1949), The Threat (1949), The Golden Gloves Story (1950), The Mugger (1958), The Friends of Eddie Coyle (1973), Funny Farm (1988), Sleepless in Seattle (1993) and Lightning Jack (1994). His wife Linda survives him. Billed in some of his earlier films as Kenny O'Morrison.