Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Graham Crowden


Born - 30 November 1922, Edinburgh, Scotland
Died - 19 October 2010

Tall, lugubrious Scottish character actor with straggly fair hair whose gleefully ghoulish expressions enlivened many a film and TV series from the mid 1950s onwards. After long theatrical experience, he made his film debut as a man giving directions to The Bridal Path (1959). Other films included Don't Bother to Knock (1961), One Way Pendulum (1964), Morgan - A Suitable Case for Treatment (1966), The Virgin Soldiers (1969), The Ruling Class (1971), The Amazing Mr Blunden (1972), O Lucky Man! (1973), For Your Eyes Only (1981), Britannia Hospital (1982), The Company of Wolves (1984), Out of Africa (1985), The Innocent Sleep (1995), Possession (2002) and Calendar Girls (2003), his last. One of his four children is the actress Sarah Crowden.