Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Frank Braña


Born - 24 February 1934, Pola de Allande, Asturias, Spain
Died - 13 February 2012

Long-faced, scowling, shaggy-haired Spanish stuntman and actor who appeared in many of the most famous spaghetti westerns, his bad guys perhaps gunned down by Clint Eastwood and Co more often than any other actor. Born Francisco Perez, his nearly 200 films included Cafe de Chinitas (1960, his first), King of Kings (1961), Perseus Against the Monsters (1963), A Fistful of Dollars (1964), For a Few Dollars More (1965), Adios Gringo (1965), The Big Gundown (1966), The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (1966), The Texican (1966), Django Kill (1967), Once Upon a Time in the West (1968), Commando Attack (1970), Nicholas and Alexandra (1971), Bad Man's River (1972), Open Season (1974), Helltrain (1977), Supersonic Man (1980), Pieces (1982), Tex and the Lord of the Deep (1985), Siesta (1987), Oro Fino/Fine Gold (1989), Cthulhu Mansion (1992), Manoa, City of Gold (1999), Maestros (2000), Tiovivo c. 1950 (2004) and Carla (2008), his last. Wrote an autobiography titled Death with Dignity in the Cinema.