Deaths 2022

Deaths 2021

Deaths 2020

Deaths 2019

Deaths 2018

Deaths 2017

Deaths 2016

Deaths 2015

Deaths 2014

Deaths 2013

Deaths 2012

Deaths 2011

Deaths 2010

Deaths 2009

Full list by date of death

Al Harrington


Born - 12 December 1935, Pago Pago, Western Samoa
Died - 21 September 2021

Tall. round-faced Polynesian actor, in America from boyhood. Born Tausau Ta'a, he changed his name to that of his American stepfather, and moved to Hawaii, where he made his film debut in Master of the Islands (1970), though he soon became entrenched in the original series of Hawaii Five-O on TV. Occasional later films include White Fang 2: Legend of the White Wolf (1993), Forrest Gump (1994), Escape from Atlantis (1997), The Long Road Home (1998), The Creator's Game (1999), The Homecoming of Jimmy Whitecloud (2001), Nate and the Colonel (2003), The Fall of Night (2007), Summer of the Eagle (2009) and Satin (2011). He also appeared in several episodes of the revamped Hawaii Five-O series from 2011 to 2018. He died following a stroke.